30 points left over - need direction

Topics related to Second Age
Nemo the bard
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!

30 points left over - need direction

Post by Nemo the bard »

Good morning,
I just started playing about a month ago, I am close to finishing my main solo/fun character. This is where he is now-
100 music
100 provoke
100 anat
100 healing
100 tactics
100 fencing
70 magery (showing as 72 when it's not clicked on "show real")

That leaves me with 30 points left. I know most everyone would say GM magery, but that is not currently possible due to finances and the fact it takes FOREVER to do anything without meditation. More than anything I just run around and goof off and explore. I don't PVP. Any suggestions for what to use this last 30 points on?

Was thinking about poisoning but I really don't know if I would even be able to poison anything at 30 skill.

Thanks!

Capitalist

Re: 30 points left over - need direction

Post by Capitalist »

30 tracking allows you to track 3 screens. Good for anti-pk
Denis the Menace wrote:Vega for me you are just exploiting the uosa system with your vanq charged spellreflect recall invis pink boobi pvp trammel style which never existed on osi, so stfu.
Jakob wrote:Regardless of douchebag, fair player or Vega.

Fox
UOSA Subscriber!
UOSA Subscriber!

Post by Fox »

Tracking is not bad... but 3 screens isn't going to save you unless somebody is scouting you out, which certainly can happen...

I'd probably go in this order of preference:

*30 med (even with armor, some mana regen is nice)
*30 resist (things like curse, weaken, etc., will be -7 vs -10, fighting against most things)
*30 hiding (occasional hide) to take a pee or check on something, though you can cast invis with 70 magery.
Discord: Fox, Most of my toons http://my.uosecondage.com/Status/Guild/1899

UOSA: Nov 2010 - Nov 2011 | Aug 2012 - Oct 2012 | Oct 2016 - Present.
OSI: Summer 1998 - Summer 2008, (off and on), played all over. Home was LS. Guilds: UOF, PVP, VIP