All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: UO Window not appearing
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 6:39 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 1:41 am
Posts: 12
I have been playing for about a week now with no problems. I always open UO and connect through Razor. This afternoon when I went to log in, I connected as normal (clicked on Razor, selected shard, and character). But once I selected character the UO window disappeared.

I then tried the same thing with my other account and no problems. Everything is exactly as normal - I select a character, the screen loads and I'm good to go.

With the first account (the one that disappears) I can run Razor macros and see the Razor screen...just not the UO screen. I am guessing the program is running correctly and the window is "showing" but that it's simply completely off the screen.

I have tried changing to a higher resolution as well as doing extended desktop but it's nowhere to be seen.

Is there any way to re-center the window?

Thoughts?


Top
 
These Support SecondAge
Links open a new window.
UOSA Donors & Subscribers do not receive these ads.

 Post subject: Re: UO Window not appearing
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 7:07 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 5:08 am
Posts: 199
Start razor and connect to UO and get to the point where UO is running, but not on the screen. Right click on the UO task at the bottom of your screen and click 'Move'. Make sure you don't move your mouse after you click Move. Then, hit your up arrow on your keyboard a couple of times. Then, move your mouse and you will see that the UO window will appear and will be getting dragged around by your mouse. Position the UO window where you want it and then left click. Your mouse will let go of the window and you will have your UO window back.

Just make sure you don't move your mouse after you click 'Move'. If you do, just right click again and select 'Move' again.

Actually, just tested it. It doesn't matter if you move your mouse after you click 'Move'. UO just won't be attached to it until you hit the up arrow on your keyboard.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: UO Window not appearing
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:59 pm 
Offline
User avatar
User Rep: Trustworthy
Trustworthy
 WWW  ICQ  Profile

Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 7:49 pm
Posts: 9002
Location: Cove
Another note to add to the above, on Windows7 you have to hover over UO in the task bar until the little window listing the applications comes up, and then right click on one of those to choose move.

_________________
Image
"The text in this article or section may be incoherent or very hard to understand, and should be reworded if the intended meaning can be determined."


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: UO Window not appearing
PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 10:56 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2011 1:41 am
Posts: 12
That did the trick, thank you both!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: UO Window not appearing
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 4:19 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 2:41 pm
Posts: 3
did the trick, thanks!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: UO Window not appearing
PostPosted: Sun Apr 03, 2011 8:36 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 6:38 pm
Posts: 285
just to add another method that worked for me with this problem since i played uo the very first time (yes this flaw in the client actually is there since the beginning of uo ^^)

if you log in normally and ur window dissapears just hover over the task in the taskbar rightclick the task and select maximise then after u did that close the uo window clicking on the X in the upper right corner and restart the client again now you can de maximise the client again and it wont dissapear.

_________________
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: UO Window not appearing
PostPosted: Sat May 12, 2012 3:37 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Unsung
Post Rep: 1
 Profile

Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 12:47 am
Posts: 13
Try Alt + Enter!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: UO Window not appearing
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 9:25 pm 
Offline
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
User avatar
User Rep: Fair
 Profile

Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 5:24 pm
Posts: 1456
So glad we have a helpful community. TY everyone.

_________________
Image

[21:27] <@Derrick> UOSA is a tribute to the feasibility of anarchy


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: UO Window not appearing
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2012 10:45 am 
Offline
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 2:21 pm
Posts: 5
Thanks everyone! It happened to me as well so this post and the replies were very helpful!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: UO Window not appearing
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2012 11:26 am 
Offline
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
User Rep: Good
Good
 Profile

Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 2:24 am
Posts: 925
In windows 7 the easiest way to see the move option is to select the window and press alt+space.

edit: corrected to ALT+space.

_________________
Omar Little(irc) / Mr Bojangles / Bowie / Snake Plisken / Martin Van Buren / Dirty Ore

Visit the The Yew Gate Shop for everything you need.


Last edited by mrbojangles on Tue Aug 07, 2012 6:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 

 Post subject: Re: UO Window not appearing
PostPosted: Tue Aug 07, 2012 12:09 pm 
Offline
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
User avatar
User Rep: Trustworthy
Post Rep: 1
Trustworthy
 Profile

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 4:57 pm
Posts: 671
I think it's Alt-space ;) I have to use this all the time b/c I switch monitors on my laptop a lot and my UO window is often lost in cyberspace.

_________________
Most people like us, or at least they like what we do. Regardless, we appreciate all our victims, and we hope that their encounter with us is a memorable one.
-a machine gun, a bazooka, and a grenade
... a not-for-profit organization (usually)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: UO Window not appearing
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 11:18 am 
Offline
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 4:21 pm
Posts: 13
I'm Using windows 7 ultimate.Hover over application in taskbar.Alt-space,select move.Move the window and u should be good.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: UO Window not appearing
PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 3:07 pm 
Online
User Rep: Fair
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 822
Just to clarify with windows 7, hover over the icon, then the UO- charactername (SecondAge) will appear, THAT is what you want to right click, not the icon itself in the taskbar. Once you've right clicked it you can choose move, or maximize, min, size or close. The taskbar icon when you right click it, will only show you: 1. UO Client 2. Pin this program to taskbar and 3. Close all windows.

But, I wonder why it's starting this way. It's starting this way all the time now. I sometimes leave my computer on to macro overnight, and, of course it disconnects at 7:20 in the morning, or if there is something else that makes the server disconnect/a problem with my connection to the server. Maybe that has something to do with it.


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Support Second Age: These links Open in a New Window

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Extended by Karma MOD © 2007—2012 m157y