Stuck at Verifying Account

Tristan Albrook

Stuck at Verifying Account

Post by Tristan Albrook »

I logged in tonight after a few months of not playing. I was able to log on multiple characters on two different accounts fine in the beginning. Now, a few hours later, I cannot log into any of my accounts. It sticks at the Verifying Account screen.

Any ideas?
Respectfully

Tristan Albrook

Rookie Militiaman
The Militia, MLT

Vile

Re: Stuck at Verifying Account

Post by Vile »

I am having the same problem.... sooo

/bump.

Chaos
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!

Post by Chaos »

Shard was moved to a new server to meet our growing needs .. It would seem there were some minor problems with the move to a few hours on and off last night.

As far as I know we are back up and running at full steam ..

Sorry you guys had problems .. but it would all be up and working for you now.

[21:27] <@Derrick> UOSA is a tribute to the feasibility of anarchy

woolymammoth

Post by woolymammoth »

I am new to the server, trying to create a new account and I am having the same problem.

Chaos
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!

Post by Chaos »

I'm not sure if AVG uses a block list or how often any program that might use their block list is updated ..

Again the web chat for them is pretty dead all the time and I'm still in sitting in there waiting for an admin .. Though I am still posting the IP's we need to have removed though I've yet to see a post that they were removed, I have lost connection several times and lost chat logs..
If its as the past after they remove the address's from the list it will take up to 24hours for it to even update to their posted list..

woolymammoth

Post by woolymammoth »

Do you know if there is any workaround for this on my end? I am not running any kind of anti-virus software.

Vile

Post by Vile »

woolymammoth wrote:Do you know if there is any workaround for this on my end? I am not running any kind of anti-virus software.