Monster spawn in my keep???

Report any bugs you discover on the server here
Apocalypse

Monster spawn in my keep???

Post by Apocalypse »

Logged in this morning and noticed a water elemental was in my keep. This is not summoned and nobody other than me is friended to the keep and I definitely did not let it in. I am new to keep ownership so don't know if this is a common occurance (i.e. - maybe spawns in the "courtyard" and somehow gets bumped up to the upper floor). The door is locked AND there are tables blocking the entrance so there is no way it could have walked in through the front door. Pic below. Come someone provide some insight? How did this happen?

Thanks!

Millerisfuntoplay

Re: Monster spawn in my keep???

Post by Millerisfuntoplay »

Thats pretty cool rlly

Blaise
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!

Post by Blaise »

I get spawn in all three keep CYs and I have never seen one get bumped in any way INTO the keep.
Est Sularus oth Mithas

Apocalypse

Post by Apocalypse »

So is this a bug or a fluke or what are we calling it? My knowledge of coding is close to nil. Could this be that somehow the elem spawned on a wall tile and was bumped to the second floor? Could this be in any way connected to the issues with the LoS bug? I'm just pulling theories out of thin air at this point. This isn't much of an issue at this point, but I could see it ruining my day if I set a macro to run and find myself killed by a random mob that spawns in my keep (especially if my macro involved me holding resources in my pack and they end up decaying with my corpse if I get killed). I'm sure the admins have much more pressing things to take care of but I would love to get some comment on this from them.

Blaise
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!

Post by Blaise »

I'd be curious to see if this happens again, or ever happened before.

Regarding resources in your pack, let me know if you'd like to chat about how to use restock agents.
Est Sularus oth Mithas

Apocalypse

Post by Apocalypse »