All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Razor buy agent/wait for target
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 12:55 am 
Offline
User Rep: Fair
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 850
Sometimes, (actually all the time) my buy agent tells me I spent way more than I really did. I spend 500, it tells me I spent 2000, I spent 1200, it tells me I spent 4K, is there a way to fix this?

Also, here's a macro I have for unlocking my front door to my house, stepping inside, relocking the door and closing the door (from the inside)

1. Double click (door ID, alphanumeric code-it's the keyring attached to the door)
2. Wait for Target
3. Absolute Target
4. Pause 1.00sec
5. Double click (alphanumeric code, the front door)
6. Pause 1.00sec
7. Double click (AC code, keyring)
8. Wait for Target
9. Absolute Target
10. Pause 1.00sec
11. Walk: North
12. Double Click (ac code, front door)
13. Useskill Detecting Hidden
14. Wait for Target
15. Absolute Target (open area inside the house)

But, as I've been hearing there are ways to speed up this macro (it is somewhat slow) When you record it, it automatically puts in the "Wait for Target" lines, so could I remove them?

Secondly, what does edit timeout do? On the first wait for target, the timeout value under it is 30, 30 what? milliseconds? Could I speed it up by changing this number to say 1, or 0?


Top
 
These Support SecondAge
Links open a new window.
UOSA Donors & Subscribers do not receive these ads.

 Post subject: Re: Razor buy agent/wait for target
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 6:35 am 
Offline
User avatar
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2012 10:11 am
Posts: 55
Location: Wolverhampton UK
edit the timeout on the 'Wait for target' it starts at 30, change to anything between 1-6

_________________
Image

Venom : Bard - Mage - S3X
Venomous : Rogue - Fighter - S3X


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Razor buy agent/wait for target
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 1:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar
User Rep: Trustworthy
Trustworthy
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 8:19 pm
Posts: 5754
Location: New Windmere
Also, including walking in your macro might mess up your playing after executing it. You might want to put in a 1-2 second pause in there and just walk in yourself with no macro.

_________________
Image
<ian> 2 chicks making out are not gay


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Razor buy agent/wait for target
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 9:07 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Fair
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 850
Venom wrote:
edit the timeout on the 'Wait for target' it starts at 30, change to anything between 1-6


Can I just delete the wait for target, actually? And, do you know why the buy agent is messed up?


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Razor buy agent/wait for target
PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2012 9:13 pm 
Offline
UOSA Subscriber!
UOSA Subscriber!
User avatar
User Rep: Trustworthy
Trustworthy
 Profile

Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:42 pm
Posts: 2567
Location: Trammel
For Timeouts, it is in seconds...but for the pauses it is in milliseconds. Never did understand why Razor used different times for the Timeout.

_________________
Image
[20:08] <@Kaivan> We have a ridable Maahes in Green Acres.
[10:00] <TheBreadman> leeds did a takeover on secondage
[10:00] <@Derrick> hax


Tom: Get bad bro


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Razor buy agent/wait for target
PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2012 9:15 pm 
Offline
UOSA Subscriber!
UOSA Subscriber!
User avatar
User Rep: Trustworthy
Trustworthy
 Profile

Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:42 pm
Posts: 2567
Location: Trammel
randale wrote:
Venom wrote:
edit the timeout on the 'Wait for target' it starts at 30, change to anything between 1-6


Can I just delete the wait for target, actually? And, do you know why the buy agent is messed up?


Sorry for the double post, but the buy agent telling you that you spent a bazillion gold pieces is not an error on your side. I think it has something to do with the NPC merchants total inventory, but I never bothered to figure it out completely.

Bottom line is that it doesn't actually spend all that money, so its okay. Just ignore the funky numbers.

You can delete wait for target, and if you're letting macros run for a long time it is a good idea. Server saves can mess up macros with Wait for Target. You may find that you need a pause where the Wait for Target is at.

_________________
Image
[20:08] <@Kaivan> We have a ridable Maahes in Green Acres.
[10:00] <TheBreadman> leeds did a takeover on secondage
[10:00] <@Derrick> hax


Tom: Get bad bro


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Razor buy agent/wait for target
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 3:12 am 
Offline
User Rep: Fair
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 850
Pirul wrote:
Also, including walking in your macro might mess up your playing after executing it. You might want to put in a 1-2 second pause in there and just walk in yourself with no macro.


Well, I want it to be part of the macro, that's kind of the whole point. To make a macro that unlocks the door, walks in relocks it, closes it, and uses detect hidden.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Razor buy agent/wait for target
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 2:34 pm 
Offline
UOSA Subscriber!
UOSA Subscriber!
User avatar
User Rep: Trustworthy
Post Rep: 2
Trustworthy
 Profile

Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:42 pm
Posts: 2567
Location: Trammel
randale wrote:
Pirul wrote:
Also, including walking in your macro might mess up your playing after executing it. You might want to put in a 1-2 second pause in there and just walk in yourself with no macro.


Well, I want it to be part of the macro, that's kind of the whole point. To make a macro that unlocks the door, walks in relocks it, closes it, and uses detect hidden.


While you're making a macro to do Detect Hidden, you may also want to include an auto-ban targeting nearest grey.

Note: Any Razor macro that has walking in it will work fine for the macro's purposes, but will glitch the client for normal gameplay afterwards. You will have to exit out of the client after you're done with your macro to "fix" that walking glitch.

_________________
Image
[20:08] <@Kaivan> We have a ridable Maahes in Green Acres.
[10:00] <TheBreadman> leeds did a takeover on secondage
[10:00] <@Derrick> hax


Tom: Get bad bro


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Razor buy agent/wait for target
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 2:37 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Kind
Post Rep: 1
 Profile

Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 3:26 pm
Posts: 1804
Light Shade wrote:
randale wrote:
Pirul wrote:
Also, including walking in your macro might mess up your playing after executing it. You might want to put in a 1-2 second pause in there and just walk in yourself with no macro.


Well, I want it to be part of the macro, that's kind of the whole point. To make a macro that unlocks the door, walks in relocks it, closes it, and uses detect hidden.


While you're making a macro to do Detect Hidden, you may also want to include an auto-ban targeting nearest grey.

Note: Any Razor macro that has walking in it will work fine for the macro's purposes, but will glitch the client for normal gameplay afterwards. You will have to exit out of the client after you're done with your macro to "fix" that walking glitch.

^^^^^^^^^^^^ movement in macro is a terrible idea and well i dont even us a "entry macro" its not hard to do this manually and safely and if i ever did it would not have movement in it at all. someone kills you in the amount of time the door is unlocked you have a bigger headache now .

_________________
<mistercherry> i bet ide beat yer asss in scrabble
<Atraxi> as soon as i find the noobs i stole from
<Jamison> lelouche your taunts will be your downfall


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Razor buy agent/wait for target
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 3:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar
User Rep: Trustworthy
Post Rep: 1
Trustworthy
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 8:19 pm
Posts: 5754
Location: New Windmere
Glad I'm not the only one who suffers from that.

:P

_________________
Image
<ian> 2 chicks making out are not gay


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Razor buy agent/wait for target
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 3:43 pm 
Offline
UOSA Subscriber!
UOSA Subscriber!
User avatar
User Rep: Trustworthy
Post Rep: 1
Trustworthy
 Profile

Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 12:42 pm
Posts: 2567
Location: Trammel
iamreallysquall wrote:
Light Shade wrote:
randale wrote:
Pirul wrote:
Also, including walking in your macro might mess up your playing after executing it. You might want to put in a 1-2 second pause in there and just walk in yourself with no macro.


Well, I want it to be part of the macro, that's kind of the whole point. To make a macro that unlocks the door, walks in relocks it, closes it, and uses detect hidden.


While you're making a macro to do Detect Hidden, you may also want to include an auto-ban targeting nearest grey.

Note: Any Razor macro that has walking in it will work fine for the macro's purposes, but will glitch the client for normal gameplay afterwards. You will have to exit out of the client after you're done with your macro to "fix" that walking glitch.

^^^^^^^^^^^^ movement in macro is a terrible idea and well i dont even us a "entry macro" its not hard to do this manually and safely and if i ever did it would not have movement in it at all. someone kills you in the amount of time the door is unlocked you have a bigger headache now .


I agree that it is a bad idea to have movement in a macro, especially if it happens repetitively. However, he wanted to know about it, regardless, so the information is given. :)

For the record, I do not recommend doing this as every griefer on the shard will be looking to capitalize off of an "auto" door macro coupled with other automated processes. There are better ways of doing things that are much safer and still get the job done.

Cheers.

-L/S

_________________
Image
[20:08] <@Kaivan> We have a ridable Maahes in Green Acres.
[10:00] <TheBreadman> leeds did a takeover on secondage
[10:00] <@Derrick> hax


Tom: Get bad bro


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Razor buy agent/wait for target
PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 10:32 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Fair
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 850
Quote:
Bottom line is that it doesn't actually spend all that money, so its okay. Just ignore the funky numbers.


I know. I pretty much figured it out when I saw I had more than it said I had spent. It would really just be a convenience for me, for the most part, like setting your five minute fast clock back 5 minutes, it isn't completely necessary, but convenient.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Razor buy agent/wait for target
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2012 11:40 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Fair
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 850
Why does it glitch the game when you move? Is this a problem with razor, the UO client, or server-side? Could it possibly be fixed through a razor update. And, I wonder if re-synching the client will do anything Alt-P


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Razor buy agent/wait for target
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 10:44 am 
Offline
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
User avatar
User Rep: Trustworthy
Trustworthy
 Profile

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 4:57 pm
Posts: 671
Hard to say. Razor source is controlled by the RunUO team, so there's nothing we can do. Resynching does not fix it :(

_________________
Most people like us, or at least they like what we do. Regardless, we appreciate all our victims, and we hope that their encounter with us is a memorable one.
-a machine gun, a bazooka, and a grenade
... a not-for-profit organization (usually)


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Support Second Age: These links Open in a New Window

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Extended by Karma MOD © 2007—2012 m157y