Hi all, another UOSA newbie here!

Moderator: Support Moderators

pyrex

Hi all, another UOSA newbie here!

Post by pyrex »

Hi all,

Just found out about this shard. Have only ever played on the OSI shards previously. Knew about these emulated shards, but they always looked weird with purple llamas and other abominations, so its certainly nice to find this place with what looks to be a very active community. Previously I played just before trammel and then afterwards, so I guess I missed alot of the glory days, but looking forward to having fun here!

I actually play off-peak I guess, as I am playing from Australia. Any other aussies about, or guilds that would cater to our timezone? (+10). Would love to meet some people as I feel like if I play as a lone wolf I am just going to burn out... This is the hardest part for me, I usually end up as a lonewolf who finds it somewhat hard to break into an established community - but anyways!

So... lets see if I can update my progress here.

Based on reading about the game and doing some forum hunting for a good week prior, I created 3 accounts.

Account 1; I have started macroing eval int. Its going to be a mage character of some sort, I am not sure what yet but I thought i'd macro up eval int first as it costs nothing. Just a bit of a headstart for later. This character may end up as my main.

Account 2; this will be a bard character for gold generation, as this seems to be the popular response on the forums on how to start out well. I initially macroed up herding a bit to give myself some stats. I think I am around 70/25/70 now and herding is near GM, so i will drop it down and macro it back again to cap the stats once I actually have money to hit the skill cap!