All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: pets
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2012 5:32 am 
Offline
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 4:30 am
Posts: 13
Hi guys

Can you please tell my how it is getting on with pets/mounts which are getting fatigued? Do we have to feed them to stop it or what?

Thanks for the answer


Top
 
These Support SecondAge
Links open a new window.
UOSA Donors & Subscribers do not receive these ads.

 Post subject: Re: pets
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2012 6:19 pm 
Offline
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
User Rep: Good
Good
 Profile

Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 2:24 am
Posts: 925
Dismounting and saying "all follow me" will refresh your mount's stamina

_________________
Omar Little(irc) / Mr Bojangles / Bowie / Snake Plisken / Martin Van Buren / Dirty Ore

Visit the The Yew Gate Shop for everything you need.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: pets
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2012 7:05 pm 
Offline
User avatar
User Rep: Trustworthy
Trustworthy
 Profile

Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:16 am
Posts: 1806
Location: Behind Yew
mrbojangles wrote:
Dismounting and saying "all follow me" will refresh your mount's stamina


Also, once the mount is in 'follow mode' you no longer need to say all follow me, simply hopping off and back on the mount will do the trick.

_________________
♥ Baaaaaaaaaaam ♠


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: pets
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2012 9:18 am 
Offline
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 6:39 am
Posts: 58
I have tried this and they still run out of stamina, I don't think it is instantly gained.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: pets
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2012 11:16 am 
Offline
User avatar
User Rep: Trustworthy
Trustworthy
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 8:19 pm
Posts: 5754
Location: New Windmere
(1) unmount
(2) say "all follow me" (make sure you spell it correctly)
(3) remount
(4) run for one minute and repeat from (1)

Actually, WiseOne is right. If you've already told him "all follow me", then you only need to hop off and hop back on. Of course, if you have 0 (or low) taming, this only works for horses, llamas and regular ostards. If you're mounted on a nightmare or Frenzied Ostard, you got a whole different procedure then.

_________________
Image
<ian> 2 chicks making out are not gay


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: pets
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2012 11:51 am 
Offline
User avatar
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 6:33 pm
Posts: 12
According to how technical you want to get with it, you can even make a macro to run with a hot key in case you are getting chased...or doing the chasing.
Here is what mine looks like:

For ( 1 to 2)
Exec: Dismount
Pause .15sec
Say: All follow me.
Pause .20sec
Double Click (Target your horse or llama beforehand, and change to target by type or whatever the option was.)
End For

Total time: .7secs

OK, if you want a cleaner looking script you can do this:
Exec: Dismount
Pause .29sec
Say: All follow me.
Pause .45sec
Double Click (once again, target the critter you're riding.)


Total time: .74secs

I messed around with the second one and it's as fast as I can get it, but it still hangs up about every third try. The top one above runs through twice, but it does not hang up.
Do not loop these.
I tried both of them in War Mode to make sure you weren't attacking your horse and it did not.

These can be handy if you're ever in a high-speed chase.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: pets
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2012 3:05 pm 
Offline
UOSA Subscriber!
UOSA Subscriber!
User avatar
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:33 am
Posts: 14
Harris wrote:
According to how technical you want to get with it, you can even make a macro to run with a hot key in case you are getting chased...or doing the chasing.
Here is what mine looks like:

For ( 1 to 2)
Exec: Dismount
Pause .15sec
Say: All follow me.
Pause .20sec
Double Click (Target your horse or llama beforehand, and change to target by type or whatever the option was.)
End For

Total time: .7secs

OK, if you want a cleaner looking script you can do this:
Exec: Dismount
Pause .29sec
Say: All follow me.
Pause .45sec
Double Click (once again, target the critter you're riding.)


Total time: .74secs

I messed around with the second one and it's as fast as I can get it, but it still hangs up about every third try. The top one above runs through twice, but it does not hang up.
Do not loop these.
I tried both of them in War Mode to make sure you weren't attacking your horse and it did not.

These can be handy if you're ever in a high-speed chase.


Could you add in a target nearest gray or blue for the horse?


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: pets
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2012 3:08 pm 
Offline
User avatar
User Rep: Trustworthy
Trustworthy
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 8:19 pm
Posts: 5754
Location: New Windmere
I would not risk it.

_________________
Image
<ian> 2 chicks making out are not gay


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: pets
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2012 3:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 6:33 pm
Posts: 12
I would not target nearest gray or blue because with my luck it will go after a goat or cat or something. You could def try it, though. Never know...a tenth of a second shaved off the macro time could make the difference life and death!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: pets
PostPosted: Wed Aug 15, 2012 3:23 pm 
Offline
UOSA Subscriber!
UOSA Subscriber!
User avatar
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:33 am
Posts: 14
I will try to build some logic that will have you start with the macro targeting the horse, then using previous target till you tell the macro to stop. It would only be useful for running, however.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: pets
PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2012 10:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 6:33 pm
Posts: 12
That could work out with an "if sysmessage" but I think you are going to end up running off on foot from your horse and getting the dreaded "That is too far away!" message. For me a simple hot key has been fine. That way you see that your horse or whatever is fatigued, you can stop running, hit the hot key, wait less than a second, then take off again.

In my experience with a looping macro like the one you mention, if you aren't paying super close attention the character runs too far away to remount. lol, being caught on foot with a couple of baddies hot on your heels is a rough spot to be in...
With that being said, I just edit the macro with the retarget option for each new critter I'm riding.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: pets
PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:16 am 
Offline
UOSA Subscriber!
UOSA Subscriber!
User avatar
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:33 am
Posts: 14
yeah, I ran into that exact issue last night, and there has to be pauses, otherwise the loop gets stuck... it was worth a shot. :)


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Support Second Age: These links Open in a New Window

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Extended by Karma MOD © 2007—2012 m157y