All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Crafting Macro
PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 10:03 pm 
Offline
User avatar
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 8:13 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Tx
Is this a "proper" macro, and if its not can someone give an example, thanks

This is my craft "a Katana" smith trainer, and it seems extremely slow with the 6 second pause at the end. I had to add a 1 second pause before ingot selection to stop the "you must wait" message, and the 6 second for the item to be created.
Image

I manually feed it ingots and switch to smelt when im full(semi attended watching TV)


Top
 
These Support SecondAge
Links open a new window.
UOSA Donors & Subscribers do not receive these ads.

 Post subject: Re: Crafting Macro
PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 11:01 pm 
Offline
User avatar
User Rep: Trustworthy
Trustworthy
 WWW  ICQ  Profile

Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 7:49 pm
Posts: 9002
Location: Cove
This looks correct to me. You might be able to lower the 1.0 sec delay by a few hundred ms. The problem with the 6.0 sec is that it isn't always that long, but sometimes it is, It varies. You might me able to do something face with an If SysMsg in there to account for the variable craft time.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Crafting Macro
PostPosted: Fri Jan 16, 2009 11:16 pm 
Offline
User avatar
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 8:13 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Tx
Thanks for the Answer, just wanted to make sure I wasnt doing something wrong :)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Crafting Macro
PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2009 8:42 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 11:15 pm
Posts: 86
You can use the ifsystem message for "You create" to lead into another segment that then smelts your katana. Makes it nice not having to go through and manually smelt everything you created after being afk and lets you use all your ingots in one go.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Crafting Macro
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 9:42 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Unsung
 Profile

Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 7:01 am
Posts: 45
Does anyone use razor with windows 10, I used it up until w10, can't seem to use it now. :oops:

Fixed it *sigh*

_________________
LS 1997 - 2003


Last edited by eniave on Sat Sep 10, 2016 11:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Crafting Macro
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 11:15 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Kind
 Profile

Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 3:56 pm
Posts: 363
Location: SW Louisiana
I copy/pasted this thread in irc to see if anyone can answer your question. Sorry but i dont know the answer.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Crafting Macro
PostPosted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 11:29 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Kind
 Profile

Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 3:56 pm
Posts: 363
Location: SW Louisiana
eniave wrote:
Does anyone use razor with windows 10, I used it up until w10, can't seem to use it now. :oops:


i run it in win10 with compatibility set to XP SP3, (an aswer from someone in irc) Hope it helps you out.


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Support Second Age: These links Open in a New Window

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Extended by Karma MOD © 2007—2012 m157y