Magic studded leather repairable?!?

For ideas on how to make Second Age a better shard. Can it get any better? Maybe.
Forum rules
Posts in this forum are expected to be constructive, realistic and civil. Inflamatory or off topic posts will be removed.
Sarrano

Magic studded leather repairable?!?

Post by Sarrano »

I didn't have a smith in era so I have no first hand knowledge on this. I always assumed it was unrepairable. But then I stumbled across a few things.

I was checking out the stratics site on armor and noticed that it doesn't list studded armor as unrepairable. LINK HERE

At first I thought this was just something they missed. But I did a search and a few things came up. First thing I found was in April of 1999. LINK HERE

The last post there , the person sounds like they were able to repair some studded pieces but not all.

Then this post in 2000 seems to confirm that last one as still working after our cutoff date.
LINK HERE

So it sounds like upper end magic studded should be repairable by a blacksmith, but not regular or gm for sure. Odd

fooka03
UOSA Subscriber!
UOSA Subscriber!

Re: Magic studded leather repairable?!?

Post by fooka03 »

+1, I do remember studded armor being repairable, but there was some weirdness in what could be repaired and what couldn't be. I wonder if the repair code was somehow related to AR ratings rather than material types in that if the max possible AR was above a certain threshold the item could be repaired.

The last part is purely conjecture, no idea how this actually worked just believe I remember that there were certain pieces of studded armor that were repairable.
[$$$] Syndicate of Successful Salesmen
Cash, The Drunken Smith
GM Miner, Tinker, Smith, Carpenter, Tailor

Anomander Rake

Post by Anomander Rake »

I remember it being repairable at some point, but I can't remember when.

Sarrano

Post by Sarrano »

Any more info on this? Is it possible to repair high end studded in the demo?

Sarrano

Post by Sarrano »