Scripts in Razor?

Playguides written by Staff and Players.
Much more information on specific skills can be found in our T2A wiki.
Post Reply
Applesauce
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 8:42 pm

Scripts in Razor?

Post by Applesauce »

Hi, I'm trying to macro Provocation for my guy and all the guides I've read have people posting scripts that they use for Razor, the only problem is that I have no idea how to implement them into Razor.

An example (originally posted by kataran):
--------------------------------
!Loop
Assistant.Macros.ForAction|6
Assistant.Macros.UseSkillAction|22
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|0|39499|4530|1383|23|225
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|0|28382|4531|1381|23|400
Assistant.Macros.SpeechAction|0|52|3|ENU|2|16|7|guards
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:10
Assistant.Macros.EndForAction
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|3763|True
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:10
---------------------------------

I just don't know exactly how to implement this into Razor. I mean, I know how to make the basic macro, where I record my actions and then put em on a continuous loop and what not, I just have no idea how to do something like this.

Sorry if this is a noob question, and thanks for any help.

Daolin
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
Posts: 843
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 7:29 am

Re: Scripts in Razor?

Post by Daolin »

Can you be more specific about what you don't understand?

RAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAR
Posts: 349
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 4:03 pm

Re: Scripts in Razor?

Post by RAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAR »

He wants to know if he can somehow enter the code into his razor.

The answer is yes you can, you just go to your RAZOR directory and in that should be a folder called MACROS with all your macros in it open up a macro with note pad and enter the code.

heres mine

Code: Select all

!Loop
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|3742|True
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:00.5000000
Assistant.Macros.UseSkillAction|22
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:00.5000000
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|0|51118|1436|3743|0|201
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:00.5000000
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|0|43262|1547|1655|26|400
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:10.5000000

In your macro you don't want any wait for anythings as they always seem to fuck up and time out for a gillion years.

All of the macros are made with recording, all you have to do is record your actions the rest can be done by right clicking on the actions opening a scroll down menu thingy in your Razor.

Applesauce
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 8:42 pm

Re: Scripts in Razor?

Post by Applesauce »

Alright, thanks for that.

How do I do it in razor so that if, say, my lute wears out, it'll switch to another lute in my inventory?

Edit: Nevermind, I think I figured it out.

RAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAR
Posts: 349
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 4:03 pm

Re: Scripts in Razor?

Post by RAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAR »

When you dbl click lute by type it selects a random lute to play on each time.

Xombie
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 12:46 am

Re: Scripts in Razor?

Post by Xombie »

I think this does everything you are looking for been using it for 2 days no screw ups as long as your backpack is full of lutes. it has all the timers set too.

!Loop
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|what instrument
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|3763|True
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:05
Assistant.Macros.ElseAction
Assistant.Macros.UseSkillAction|22
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|0|42243|4511|1390|23|221
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1059|
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|your music succeeds, as you start a fight.
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:09
Assistant.Macros.ElseAction
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|your music fails to incite enough anger.
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:04
Assistant.Macros.ElseAction
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|you play poorly, and there is no effect.
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:04
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction

mrbojangles
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
Posts: 925
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 2:24 am

Re: Scripts in Razor?

Post by mrbojangles »

also make sure when you save your new macro in notepad than you change the filtype to 'all files' and NOT 'text file'. Razor will not recognize text files and macros.
Omar Little(irc) / Mr Bojangles / Bowie / Snake Plisken / Martin Van Buren / Dirty Ore

Visit the The Yew Gate Shop for everything you need.

Post Reply

Return to “Guides”