All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Using one macro to call another
PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2016 1:46 am 
Offline
User Rep: Fair
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 826
I was looking at the lumberjacking macros, and two things they don't implement are movement and if you want it, a recall to the bank to bank your resources.

Since Razor doesn't support subroutines, could you use one macro to call another. Make a movement macro, say then set F8 to do your lumberjacking at each tree. I'm guessing what happens is when the lumberjacking macro it over it either-

1. Does not return to the previous macro and finish it, or
2. Does return to the previous macro, but from the beginning, not when it left off, so it wouldn't walk to the next tree to chop it.

This shard supports Razor, but will that always be the case, no matter what updates change/add to it. I see the last update was this year, but I'm wondering if razor auto-updates when I open it, or I will have to go download and install the new version of Razor each time a new one comes out.


Top
 
These Support SecondAge
Links open a new window.
UOSA Donors & Subscribers do not receive these ads.

 Post subject: Re: Using one macro to call another
PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2016 1:57 am 
Offline
User avatar
User Rep: Honest
Honest
 Profile

Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 6:35 pm
Posts: 1662
Location: Trinsic
You might be able to use the reg buyers marco's actions to incorp into a LJ one. I think Ive seen somewhere
and it may not be macro guides here, it may be out on net. A guy had wrote a macro to do LJ on Origins [pay UO]
to walk around and hit trees. Do some searching outside of UOSA macro's.
Though this may only work for updated razor. [See below]

As for razor, I don't think updating it is advised here. I think you are to set the don't update. May be wrong, so
don't hold me to it.

Good luck man, I'm sure someone has thought the same and made it work.

_________________
Image
WiseOne wrote:
I don't log on often, but when I do, I shop at Trinny Stone Vendors!

Trinny Stone Vendors
@Trinsic Moongate/Est. 6-2-12


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using one macro to call another
PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2016 3:03 am 
Offline
User Rep: Fair
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 826
Also, do you know how many stones you can pick up, yes just pick up not walk with. I can walk one step holding 2.2K stones, over 4K boards, which is fine if walking through a gate


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using one macro to call another
PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2016 3:15 am 
Offline
User avatar
User Rep: Good
Good
 Profile

Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2015 6:26 am
Posts: 866
with gm Bless [Spell, need about 40 magery] , You can carry 425 stones max. (650-700 vood) w/o bless 394-395 stones, btw, when logging trees, dont forget make wood to logs !!! You can carry much more, You can do same things as from wood, just logs much lighter and you can carry not 170-180 but about 700, excepts from your backpack weight.
P.S sorry for my English, Im from Other country, where english is second or third, good if You understanding :)


Theres My Macro, for Me Works Great

!Loop
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickAction|1085811937|3907
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.TargetRelLocAction|0|-1
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01.9000000
Assistant.Macros.ElseAction
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|5|1|412
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|4327|True
Assistant.Macros.WaitForMenuAction|0|300
Assistant.Macros.WaitForMenuAction|0|300
Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|1|7127|0
Assistant.Macros.WaitForMenuAction|0|300
Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|1|7127|0
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:07
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction



Dont Forget to Re-Target axes and Scorps when broke,
If Need retarget tress location (re-loc) and press on tree near You.

Good Luck!!!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using one macro to call another
PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2016 9:45 am 
Offline
User Rep: Good
Good
 Profile

Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2014 8:08 am
Posts: 402
randale wrote:
Also, do you know how many stones you can pick up, yes just pick up not walk with. I can walk one step holding 2.2K stones, over 4K boards, which is fine if walking through a gate


When holding (meaning not in your backpack), there is no limit to the number of stones you can carry.

_________________
Derrick wrote:
It is not our policy to comment on account actions which are taken against players.

An exception should be made in order to counter dishonesty.
Cavewights accounts were banned for accepting in-game goods for the promise of money.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using one macro to call another
PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2016 9:49 am 
Offline
User Rep: Good
Good
 Profile

Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2014 8:08 am
Posts: 402
Also, I have several macros where I call another macro in it. It would look like this:
Macro A calls macro B under certain conditions. Macro B calls macro C or D under certain conditions. Macro C and D both call macro A to restart the cycle.

What it sounds like you need is a macro with numerous if/else statements. Sorry I can't be more helpful. I macroed lumberjacking in Delucia without getting too fancy.

_________________
Derrick wrote:
It is not our policy to comment on account actions which are taken against players.

An exception should be made in order to counter dishonesty.
Cavewights accounts were banned for accepting in-game goods for the promise of money.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using one macro to call another
PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2016 4:38 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Fair
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 826
Narcissic wrote:
randale wrote:
Also, do you know how many stones you can pick up, yes just pick up not walk with. I can walk one step holding 2.2K stones, over 4K boards, which is fine if walking through a gate


When holding (meaning not in your backpack), there is no limit to the number of stones you can carry.


I have a strategy for gating to my house, normally you don't want to open a gate out of your house, as someone you don't to want to could come through it, what you can do is gate to the middle of nowhere, somewhere no one goes, then open the gate from your house to there and have to person step through.

Or, could you have a walled off area, say with brick ovens or some other object/objects that don't allow line of sight, since you are a co-owner you can move them, while another toon who comes through can't. He either has to step back through the gate, or hope he has a recall rune otherwise, he'll be stuck.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using one macro to call another
PostPosted: Tue Mar 22, 2016 7:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar
User Rep: Honest
Honest
 Profile

Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2011 6:35 pm
Posts: 1662
Location: Trinsic
randale wrote:
Narcissic wrote:
randale wrote:
Also, do you know how many stones you can pick up, yes just pick up not walk with. I can walk one step holding 2.2K stones, over 4K boards, which is fine if walking through a gate


When holding (meaning not in your backpack), there is no limit to the number of stones you can carry.


I have a strategy for gating to my house, normally you don't want to open a gate out of your house, as someone you don't to want to could come through it, what you can do is gate to the middle of nowhere, somewhere no one goes, then open the gate from your house to there and have to person step through.

Or, could you have a walled off area, say with brick ovens or some other object/objects that don't allow line of sight, since you are a co-owner you can move them, while another toon who comes through can't. He either has to step back through the gate, or hope he has a recall rune otherwise, he'll be stuck.

You can set a macro in razor to double click a gate, then set [hot key] that uses that macro, I use [g].
With this there is no need to take that step into the gate, you hit [g] and you go thru hold and Narc said "there is no limit to the number of stones you can carry/pickup".

If you have or can get a patio, you can drop item over the wood fence that aren't accessible to the outside. Also the bank is the best place to gate your boards from the field. Then transfer at a different time if you don't want to expose your living location.

_________________
Image
WiseOne wrote:
I don't log on often, but when I do, I shop at Trinny Stone Vendors!

Trinny Stone Vendors
@Trinsic Moongate/Est. 6-2-12


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using one macro to call another
PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 7:07 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Fair
Post Rep: 1
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 8:08 pm
Posts: 270
Here's my full auto macro it will cut, make boards, equip new hatchet if i breaks, Uses hiding if you don't have it it don't matter. You save this macro as "Cut Tree" save another copy as "Cut Tree2" and so on for as many recall spots as you need. make sure the final macro calls the first macro to make a cycle.

This macro needs restock agent 1 set-up for recall regs, two or more hatchets and two or more scorps.
Also setup Organizer Agent 1 for boards to a bag in your bank. Lastly you need to add boards + logs to counters.

Lastly all rune must be marked with the tree you want to cut to the north of you.

Never run my macro unattended that's not why I made it!

Enjoy!


// Change this to your Lumberjacking Runebook ID
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickAction|1085992676|3834
Assistant.Macros.WaitForGumpAction|1431013363|False|300
// This is recalling to the first rune in the book
// Change it for each rune.
// Rune 1 = 5, Rune 2 = 11, Rune 3 = 17 and so on.
Assistant.Macros.GumpResponseAction|5|0|0
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:04
Assistant.Macros.UseSkillAction|21
Assistant.Macros.LiftTypeAction|3907|1
Assistant.Macros.DropAction|0x382E2|(0, 0, 0)|2
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1305|
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.TargetRelLocAction|0|-1
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:03.5000000
Assistant.Macros.ForAction|100
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|axe
Assistant.Macros.LiftTypeAction|3907|1
Assistant.Macros.DropAction|0x382E2|(0, 0, 0)|2
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1305|
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.TargetRelLocAction|0|-1
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:02
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|logs
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|50|0|600|Boards
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1305|
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.TargetRelLocAction|0|-1
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:02
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|can't place
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|4327|True
Assistant.Macros.WaitForMenuAction|0|300
Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|1|7127|0
Assistant.Macros.WaitForMenuAction|0|300
Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|1|7127|0
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:08
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|harvest
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|50|1|1|Logs
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|4327|True
Assistant.Macros.WaitForMenuAction|0|2
Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|1|7127|0
Assistant.Macros.WaitForMenuAction|0|2
Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|1|7127|0
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:08
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1021|
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
// Change to your Runebook ID
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickAction|1085992676|3834
Assistant.Macros.WaitForGumpAction|1431013363|False|300
// Change this to your Bank rune -95- is last rune in book.
Assistant.Macros.GumpResponseAction|95|0|0
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:02
Assistant.Macros.SpeechAction|0|52|3|ENG|2|16|2|bank
Assistant.Macros.UseSkillAction|21
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Organizer Agent-1
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Restock Agent-1
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1059|
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:04
// Change to the name of next macro in cycle
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Play: Cut tree2
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.EndForAction
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1021|
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
// Change to your Runebook ID
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickAction|1085992676|3834
Assistant.Macros.WaitForGumpAction|1431013363|False|300
// Change this to your Bank rune -95- is last rune in book.
Assistant.Macros.GumpResponseAction|95|0|0
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:02
// Stock up after macro mess up
Assistant.Macros.SpeechAction|0|52|3|ENG|2|16|2|bank
Assistant.Macros.UseSkillAction|21
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Organizer Agent-1
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Restock Agent-1
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1059|
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:06
// Change to the name of next macro in cycle
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Play: Cut tree2


Last edited by jimm1432 on Thu Mar 24, 2016 9:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using one macro to call another
PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 7:51 pm 
Offline
UOSA Subscriber!
UOSA Subscriber!
User Rep: Good
Post Rep: 1
Good
 Profile

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 7:53 am
Posts: 323
First off, as said earlier in the thread, create a macro of yourself double clicking a moongate then set it to "by type". You can now transport unlimited weight :D (pick up item, push macro key, drop item). Also as others have said, get a patio as you can drop crap over the side.

As for macros...

You can do stored variables (to pick up where a macro left off) but it involves using in-game mechanics (usually an empty potion bottle counter and a waterfall weight check). You can't do it if your character is away from a separate container however unless you want to use up empty bottles by throwing them on the ground. If you want a better explanation on how to do this kind of thing let me know and i'll write it up.

My recommendation though would be to construct macros in long lines rather than repeating. It means you have a lot more macro files, but it speeds things up massively and simplifies the whole process.

I used to do macros like...

MAIN -> ONE -> MAIN -> TWO -> MAIN -> THREE

but now I just do

MAIN-ONE -> ONE -> MAIN-TWO -> TWO -> MAIN-THREE -> THREE

to make things easier. The difference between MAIN-ONE and MAIN-TWO might be 1 line of code and 99 repeated lines, but it makes stuff really really easy. My whole PRB Reagent Buying Macro is built in a long line rather than repeating, so it not only makes things easier it also helps scale things out better.

For lumberjacking i'd recommend not worrying about walking and just chop wood as others have said and then recalling. A good LJ macro would look like:

BANK01 -> RECALLTOSPOT01 -> CHOP01 -> RECALLTOBANK01 ->BANK02 -> RECALLTOSPOT02 -> CHOP02 -> RECALLTOBANK02 etc etc

I'd recommend LJ'ing in Delucia too btw as you can chop one tree and get like 500 wood from it (Delucia trees have their resources shared amongst groups of trees rather than individual trees having individual wood)

Any questiosn let me know, i'm happy to wax lyrical about Razor till the cows come home if you ever need help with it (or just hit me up in IRC).

Cheers


Patek


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using one macro to call another
PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 4:21 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Fair
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 826
jimm1432 wrote:
Here's my full auto macro it will cut, make boards, equip new hatchet if i breaks, Uses hiding if you don't have it it don't matter. You save this macro as "Cut Tree" save another copy as "Cut Tree2" and so on for as many recall spots as you need. make sure the final macro calls the first macro to make a cycle.

This macro needs restock agent 1 set-up for recall regs, two or more hatchets and two or more scorps.
Also setup Organizer Agent 1 for boards to a bag in your bank. Lastly you need to add boards + logs to counters.

Lastly all rune must be marked with the tree you want to cut to the north of you.

Never run my macro unattended that's not why I made it!

Enjoy!


// Change this to your Lumberjacking Runebook ID
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickAction|1085992676|3834
Assistant.Macros.WaitForGumpAction|1431013363|False|300
// This is recalling to the first rune in the book
// Change it for each rune.
// Rune 1 = 5, Rune 2 = 11, Rune 3 = 17 and so on.
Assistant.Macros.GumpResponseAction|5|0|0
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:04
Assistant.Macros.UseSkillAction|21
Assistant.Macros.LiftTypeAction|3907|1
Assistant.Macros.DropAction|0x382E2|(0, 0, 0)|2
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1305|
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.TargetRelLocAction|0|-1
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:03.5000000
Assistant.Macros.ForAction|100
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|axe
Assistant.Macros.LiftTypeAction|3907|1
Assistant.Macros.DropAction|0x382E2|(0, 0, 0)|2
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1305|
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.TargetRelLocAction|0|-1
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:02
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|logs
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|50|0|600|Boards
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1305|
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.TargetRelLocAction|0|-1
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:02
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|can't place
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|4327|True
Assistant.Macros.WaitForMenuAction|0|300
Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|1|7127|0
Assistant.Macros.WaitForMenuAction|0|300
Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|1|7127|0
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:08
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|harvest
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|50|1|1|Logs
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|4327|True
Assistant.Macros.WaitForMenuAction|0|2
Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|1|7127|0
Assistant.Macros.WaitForMenuAction|0|2
Assistant.Macros.MenuResponseAction|1|7127|0
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:08
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1021|
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
// Change to your Runebook ID
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickAction|1085992676|3834
Assistant.Macros.WaitForGumpAction|1431013363|False|300
// Change this to your Bank rune -95- is last rune in book.
Assistant.Macros.GumpResponseAction|95|0|0
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:02
Assistant.Macros.SpeechAction|0|52|3|ENG|2|16|2|bank
Assistant.Macros.UseSkillAction|21
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Organizer Agent-1
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Restock Agent-1
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1059|
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:04
// Change to the name of next macro in cycle
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Play: Cut tree2
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.EndForAction
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1021|
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
// Change to your Runebook ID
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickAction|1085992676|3834
Assistant.Macros.WaitForGumpAction|1431013363|False|300
// Change this to your Bank rune -95- is last rune in book.
Assistant.Macros.GumpResponseAction|95|0|0
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:02
// Stock up after macro mess up
Assistant.Macros.SpeechAction|0|52|3|ENG|2|16|2|bank
Assistant.Macros.UseSkillAction|21
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Organizer Agent-1
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Restock Agent-1
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1059|
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:06
// Change to the name of next macro in cycle
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Play: Cut tree2


If I'm copying and pasting this into my Razor Macro's directory what document format do I want to save it in?


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using one macro to call another
PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2016 6:17 pm 
Offline
User Rep: Fair
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 8:08 pm
Posts: 270
open notepad paste it and save as 'name.macro' it's then a .macro file not a .txt file


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Using one macro to call another
PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2016 12:38 am 
Offline
User Rep: Fair
 Profile

Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 2:42 pm
Posts: 826
Quote:
Never run my macro unattended that's not why I made it!


No, but I certainly will run three toons non-afk gathering with it. Here's something interesting that another shard has to prevent AFK resource gathering, a capcha of sorts.

http://uorforum.com/threads/anti-afk-ga ... ystem.486/

What does this shard use?


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: VoidPointer and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Support Second Age: These links Open in a New Window

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Extended by Karma MOD © 2007—2012 m157y