Guide : Razor

Playguides written by Staff and Players.
Much more information on specific skills can be found in our T2A wiki.
User avatar
leterrien
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
Posts: 167
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 3:48 am
Location: K to the S

Re: Guide : Razor

Post by leterrien »

Easiest way to lumberjack I have found:

Use item IN HAND, instead of by type hatchet. That way you dont need to worry about retarget or razor trying to use a hatchet in your bag.

At the end of the macro add a drag (by type) hatchet to hand. this takes up a second or 2, but makes it so you will auto reequip when the hatchet breaks.

You do not need to make a new target for every tree. Use target by relative position and then just walk to the same relative location on the next tree.

In the end it is really up to you on how you want your razor macro to work, just pointing out what I have found easiest for me.
Image

RoadKill
UOSA Subscriber!
UOSA Subscriber!
Posts: 1891
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2008 10:54 am
Location: NY

Re: Guide : Razor

Post by RoadKill »

leterrien wrote: At the end of the macro add a drag (by type) hatchet to hand. this takes up a second or 2, but makes it so you will auto reequip when the hatchet breaks.
A slight adjustment, add a line for "Dress:hatchet" (make a dress for hatchet and hotkey it), and add it in (it's "less buggy" than Lift/Drop). This will make sure you always have a hatchet equipped, just be sure you don't make a "Toggle: hatchet" macro or it'll arm/disarm it every time
Lake Superior 1997-2002, UOSA 2008-Present
I no longer use this account, if you need to reach me, message my new account, Boomland Jenkins

Stormsong
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 8:48 pm

Re: Razor Guide

Post by Stormsong »

LargePiece wrote:!Loop
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1305|
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.LastTargetAction
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:00.4000000
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|3897|True
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.LastTargetAction
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:00.4000000
Trying to figure Razor out. How do you enter this stuff into the system. There are a number of options I can't find in using the record system. Is there a way to enter this stuff in a paste sort of way?
Stormsong
Mistress of the Light
Keepers of the Light (KtL)
http://www.thektl.com/forums

User avatar
Teph
Posts: 1726
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 12:42 pm

Re: Razor Guide

Post by Teph »

Stormsong wrote:
LargePiece wrote:!Loop
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1305|
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.LastTargetAction
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:00.4000000
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|3897|True
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.LastTargetAction
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:00.4000000
Trying to figure Razor out. How do you enter this stuff into the system. There are a number of options I can't find in using the record system. Is there a way to enter this stuff in a paste sort of way?
go into your razor folder and find a macro folder, open the macro files with notepad and paste ^
Image

Image

Stormsong
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 8:48 pm

Re: Razor Guide

Post by Stormsong »

Stormsong wrote:Trying to figure Razor out. How do you enter this stuff into the system. There are a number of options I can't find in using the record system. Is there a way to enter this stuff in a paste sort of way?
As mentioned, open an instance of Notebook, copy and paste the code to the instance.

I would just add a couple things.

Ensure that there are no carriage returns after the last of the code. Delete everything after the last character.

Save the copy in the Program Files\Razor\Macros directory being sure to save it as "all files" rather than "text document" and save it with a ".macro" suffix. for example:

Lumberjacking.macro

If you are running UO, select the razor instance, right click in the macros list and select "Reload" This permits you to add a new macro and have it show in the list. You can edit the macro in note pad and after saving it right click in the macro code window and select "Reload". This will update the macro to the one you just saved changes for.
Stormsong
Mistress of the Light
Keepers of the Light (KtL)
http://www.thektl.com/forums

Stormsong
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 8:48 pm

Re: Guide : Razor

Post by Stormsong »

My gosh, I just answered my own question. I guess I've learned something.
Stormsong
Mistress of the Light
Keepers of the Light (KtL)
http://www.thektl.com/forums

kayla22
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 7:25 am

Re: Guide : Razor

Post by kayla22 »

Ok. So, I need help. lol. I need to set the restock agent to grab 15 boards, but it won't work and i dont really know why. Here is my macro:

Double click saw
wait for menu (any)
menu response 3
wait for men (any)
menu response 3
pause 15 sec
exec. SetRestock HotBag5
target by type woodenbox
end if
pause 5 sec

P.S. I tried using absolute targets as well, but still no luck.
Can anyone help me with this?

Bal
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 3:37 pm

Re: Guide : Razor

Post by Bal »

Just thought I'd add what I could...

I was told that you can't gain resist in town, so I set up a resist macro with 2 characters casting on themselves and a third healing them. In order to make it more efficient, I didn't want to just use a timer for the bandies, so I came up with the following:

Healer:

Code: Select all

!Loop
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|50|0|5|Bandages
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Restock Agent-2
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|0|1077955791|3102|334|7|2474
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
// aid char1
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|char1
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|3617|True
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|2|108804|3104|332|7|400
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:07
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
// aid char2
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|char2
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|3617|True
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|2|73317|3103|334|7|400
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:07
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Restock agent 2 grabs bandies.
The ifaction checks sysmessage for each character's name.
The double click type actions are using bandies.

resist characters:

Code: Select all

!Loop
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|0|0|45
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickAction|1076342573|3701
Assistant.Macros.ElseAction
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|1|1|40
Assistant.Macros.MacroCastSpellAction|51
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|5
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1059|
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:03
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.UseSkillAction|16
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|3
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|0|73317|3103|334|7|400
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:08
The double click action snoops the healer's backpack if the character gets below 45 hp. This puts the snooping sysmessage up and tells the healer that the character needs a heal.

Bal
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 3:37 pm

Re: Guide : Razor

Post by Bal »

Does anyone have anything for stat gains?

I've got a character up to 7x gm, but he needs a few more points of int. I dropped med for item id and arms lore and started see-sawing them, but it isn't working and afaik you can't macro it in razor. I'm starting to think I'll just macro snooping or hiding or both to take my med down 20 or 30 points and just do a med macro... Is there a better way?

User avatar
leterrien
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
Posts: 167
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 3:48 am
Location: K to the S

Re: Guide : Razor

Post by leterrien »

Bal wrote:Does anyone have anything for stat gains?

I've got a character up to 7x gm, but he needs a few more points of int. I dropped med for item id and arms lore and started see-sawing them, but it isn't working and afaik you can't macro it in razor. I'm starting to think I'll just macro snooping or hiding or both to take my med down 20 or 30 points and just do a med macro... Is there a better way?
I think you just need to continue to seesaw, but maybe let one skill get very low. Maybe start up spiritspeak if it is at 0 right now.

Should be macroable.
Image

Thesbus
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 11:15 pm

Re: Guide : Razor

Post by Thesbus »

Ok. So, I need help. lol. I need to set the restock agent to grab 15 boards, but it won't work and i dont really know why. Here is my macro:

Double click saw
wait for menu (any)
menu response 3
wait for men (any)
menu response 3
pause 15 sec
exec. SetRestock HotBag5
target by type woodenbox
end if
pause 5 sec

P.S. I tried using absolute targets as well, but still no luck.
Can anyone help me with this?
"exec. SetRestock HotBag5" only sets the hotbag...You need to hotkey the actual restock agent and then it will ask you to target the bag you want to restock from, just absolute target it. I make the same mistake all the time and sadly I never bother reading the hotkey item before I set it lol.

Thesbus
Posts: 86
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 11:15 pm

Re: Guide : Razor

Post by Thesbus »

Bal wrote:Just thought I'd add what I could...

I was told that you can't gain resist in town, so I set up a resist macro with 2 characters casting on themselves and a third healing them. In order to make it more efficient, I didn't want to just use a timer for the bandies, so I came up with the following:

Healer:

Code: Select all

!Loop
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|50|0|5|Bandages
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|0|Restock Agent-2
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|0|1077955791|3102|334|7|2474
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01
// aid char1
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|char1
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|3617|True
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|2|108804|3104|332|7|400
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:07
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
// aid char2
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|4|0|char2
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|3617|True
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|30
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|2|73317|3103|334|7|400
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:07
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Restock agent 2 grabs bandies.
The ifaction checks sysmessage for each character's name.
The double click type actions are using bandies.

resist characters:

Code: Select all

!Loop
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|0|0|45
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickAction|1076342573|3701
Assistant.Macros.ElseAction
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|1|1|40
Assistant.Macros.MacroCastSpellAction|51
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|5
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1059|
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:03
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.EndIfAction
Assistant.Macros.UseSkillAction|16
Assistant.Macros.WaitForTargetAction|3
Assistant.Macros.AbsoluteTargetAction|0|0|73317|3103|334|7|400
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:08
The double click action snoops the healer's backpack if the character gets below 45 hp. This puts the snooping sysmessage up and tells the healer that the character needs a heal.
The snoop thing is brilliant, I have been trying to figure out a way to check a targets health through a razor macro, now if only we could teach NPC mages how to snoop our bags lol.

mrredhatter
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 1:51 pm

Re: Guide : Razor

Post by mrredhatter »

I am having a problem with Razor's Sell Agent. How do I prevent it from selling my ingots and tools, I just want to sell my gorgets.

Joueur Moyen
Posts: 175
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 9:16 pm

Re: Guide : Razor

Post by Joueur Moyen »

mrredhatter wrote:I am having a problem with Razor's Sell Agent. How do I prevent it from selling my ingots and tools, I just want to sell my gorgets.
Make sure your ingots and tools are not in the Sell agent list of items to be automatically sold.

I've never had a problem with the agent selling something not in the list.

Rammar
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!
Posts: 1513
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 4:36 pm

Re: Guide : Razor

Post by Rammar »

Joueur Moyen wrote:
mrredhatter wrote:I am having a problem with Razor's Sell Agent. How do I prevent it from selling my ingots and tools, I just want to sell my gorgets.
Make sure your ingots and tools are not in the Sell agent list of items to be automatically sold.
Or in your Sell Hot Bag if you have one set.

Post Reply