Hello everybody! (A loooong intro)

A place to pull up a stool, drink an ale, and share your sagas with fellow patrons. (Roleplay Forum - In Character Only)
Forum rules
This forum is strictly for in-game RP and storyline related info. For more general discussion, please post in General Discussion or Other, as appropriate.
Radians

Hello everybody! (A loooong intro)

Post by Radians »

I guess I should introduce myself by now, being that I've been on this server for over a year (414 days today) but humbly admit I'm a noob.. well, maybe a semi-noob.

I was on Lake Superior from 98 up till 01, off and on (on several months, off several months.. just a matter of my own fickleness with video games). Early on my main was Sigurd (a tank) and I had a mule, but after getting pked while out mining I decided to make a pvp mage. I think it was Pat Sajak that inspired me, he had macros like "Let's see those letters Vanna!" just as Corp Por appeared on the screen. Unfortunately, when I returned from a hiatus to start building my mage, Trammel had been invented and any hopes of doing real pvp went down the tubes, as pretty much anyone else reading this already knows.

I stopped playing. I had started college in 02 and had better things to do, but I always wanted to return to play UO. My stepdad still played the official EA-run UO and when I would visit he would show me all the wicked, entirely boring stuff he had collected with his cartographer (he never really subscribed to the pvp aspect of the game). Finally I searched around and found Metropolis. That went well for a couple months until they screwed with the economy and mounts and made it insanely difficult for me to make money. Deleted that account.