Greetings, I'm new here

Moderator: Support Moderators

Mulahey

Greetings, I'm new here

Post by Mulahey »

Hey all, :)

I'm new here, only been playing for about two weeks now. I've never played UO before, only heard and read about it. I'm an old gamer and it is only now after I started playing that I realised how much I've been missing out. I'm really looking forward to have some fun here.

I'm still trying to get the grasp of all the important stuff I need to play properly, I tried to read all the guides I could find here on forums, absorbing all neccessary knowledge to get me started. I've spent some time in-game as well, developed my char, even made some friends. Still, I have some questions I hope someone could answer for me.

1. Is there a NPC way of getting all my armor repaired, or do I have to do it via another char (smithy) of mine? (or another player who's a smithy)

2. "The count" that PKs often refer to - is it the bounty I have an option to put on his head after he kills me?

3. Subsequently, if I choose not to put my hard earned cash on his head, does "the count" not go up then?

4. Do player guilds accept new blood - total noobs as well, or would it be wiser to develop my char at least a bit before attempting to join a player guild for the sake of avoiding dying a lot?

5. I'm familiar with UO commands, but how the hell can I talk to NPC guild member (warrior's guild in Brit), who keeps telling me I "should come closer, so he may talk to me", or something to that effect? I have recovered some weathermaps on a quest he gave me earlier and got paid for them as well, but I have no idea how to talk to him.

I have no more questions for now, maybe later, or I will ask via IRC.

Anyhow, I hope to learn not to take dying so seriously, I hope I will continue to meet even more "nice" PKs who res me after they kill me and actually give me my stuff back (LOL :lol: ), and last but not least, I hope I will have some serious fun here. :)