Questions from another noob(ish)

Moderator: Support Moderators

Drayln

Questions from another noob(ish)

Post by Drayln »

Hi everyone. I am new to UOSA but i have been playing UO off and on since 1997. I can vaguely remember the event when the undead overrun Brit and the creation of Trammel happened. I was a very new player at that time. Most of my exp is with UO-R. So if i may I would like to ask a few noob questions.
This is my current template.
Str 85
Dex 85
Int 55

Taming
Animal Lore
Vet
Archery
Tactics
Anatomy
Magery

I am hoping this is a decent PVE build for this time peroid. I know I am lacking MR and eval and med and such but hoping the use of pets will offset this. Please Let me know what you think. Now for questions.
1. Where there power scrolls or champs in this era? (or was 700 and 225 the perm caps?)
2. How many pets could you use at once in this era?
3. Was this the stop to shoot an arrow era or could you run and shoot?
4. What is the best source to find guides for this time peroid?
5. Does anatomy give melee/ranged dmg bonus in this era?
6. Did the rats in brit sewers not drop gold during this era? (i know it was small amount, no more than 20 but i used it quite a bit working my fighter toons when i first started)
That is all the ones i can think of just now. I am sorry if these have been answered before and I thank you guys for your patience and direction.

OneEyedJack
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!

Re: Questions from another noob(ish)

Post by OneEyedJack »

Couple pieces of advice before I answer your questions... Never sacrifice strength. 100 strength means 15 more hitpoints, and you'll need them. It'll be difficult being a tamer without med/resist, but it can be done. Keep in mind though... 55 mana with no med makes for one gate and long waiting period.

1. No
2. As many you like
3. Not sure?
4. There is a guide section in our forums. Krats made a great compilation of links to most good guides viewtopic.php?f=9&t=11890