Of Orfluers and Berries - by Jaana Wildrunner

A place to pull up a stool, drink an ale, and share your sagas with fellow patrons. (Roleplay Forum - In Character Only)
Forum rules
This forum is strictly for in-game RP and storyline related info. For more general discussion, please post in General Discussion or Other, as appropriate.
SighelmofWyrmgard

Post by SighelmofWyrmgard »

This is a story that doth speak to happiness, but also to sorrow: for the last I do offer mine apologies.

By training, I am a Tamer and Veterinarian: I possess little renown; indeed, I hadst mostly-walked-away-from the vocation I hadst once loved; this story might explain why.

Along the roads throughout Britannia there exist Guard stations: these serve as anchor-points for the King's justice, and outward watchposts for all of the Towns; also, they canst be used as hostels, by travellers in need.

South of Britain, along the road to Trinsic and just-north of the bridge, I hadst installed-myself. I didst not come from a rich family, and I was seeking to find my way in the world: I didst serve the King's Guards as both secretary and maid, and didst forage to help feed us all; I was paid in a tithe of their wages, and in the sharing-out of a small portion of their daily ration; at best, a modest living, but I felt at peace so close to the wild.

It didst come to pass that a pair of young male gorillas, when I was out, a-foraging, began to follow me around: it became a most 'stounding thing; I guess I hadst caught their eye. Amused, the Guards began to call the pair my 'suitors', and even named them, "Shemp", and, "George".