bad login information

ohnoro

bad login information

Post by ohnoro »

I guess this isn't really a technical problem but:

I just started two days ago and now I can't log in with one of my accounts. UO claims my login information is incorrect. I think I either initially typed the wrong password, or I wrote the wrong one down as my reminder. Any way I can get back into the account? I was just getting started.

Thanks for your time guys!

robz

Re: bad login information

Post by robz »

if u assigned your account to your email address in game then i think you can request your password.
Otherwise, good luck remembering what you typed in.

Try typing the same thing with caps lock ON - see if that works, try without numbers if there were any as sometimes your numlock is off.

I work in IT and have to listen to people bitch about forgetting their passwords like its our fault.
Since your not my client - DUMBASS!

Had to get that out for once, no hard feelings.

ohnoro

Post by ohnoro »

Yeah it's cool, and appropriate - I didn't even register the account to an e-mail address. Guess I just have to try random passwords. Thanks though.

robz

Post by robz »

PM an admin, maybe they can IP match and let you in, I assume its a new account?

Sandro

Post by Sandro »

robz wrote:PM an admin, maybe they can IP match and let you in, I assume its a new account?
Admin can help if you can verify simple information such as the characters on the accounts.

p.s.: don't put your username on the forums
[14:17] <UOSAPlayer4056> cr3w guild is a joke. Ran by staff members, multi client pking, this shards a joke and a half.
Blaise wrote:Man, you guys are really stepping up your game now that you're not living in the shadow of cr3w

ohnoro

Post by ohnoro »