making my own razor macro through notepad

Moderator: Support Moderators

Post Reply
gadafgadaf
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 7:19 am

making my own razor macro through notepad

Post by gadafgadaf »

i wanna make this macro but there is no ".macro" i can edit when i go into the razor directory-macro in programs files, its empty, i have about 20 in game macros i created by recording but im not sure how to copy this and make it into a .macro file i can load up. am i missing something? i tried to save a notepad renamed lightning.macro into the razormacro folder it said i need admin permission with a prompt denial so i couldn't save it there.

Pause: Mana >= 50
Restock Agent - 1
Wait for target
Target Self
Pause: .7secs
Cast Spell: Flamestrike
Wait for Target
Target Self
IF Mana <= 50
Useskill: Meditation
End IF
IF SysMessage = "Focus" (From Cannot focus your concentration)
Pause 10secs
Useskill: Meditation
End IF

Dagon
Posts: 949
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 11:09 am

Re: making my own razor macro through notepad

Post by Dagon »

you are using windows vista/7 so the macros are probably sitting in c:\users\<you>\appdata\virtualstore\roaming\razor or something like that

the latest rendition of the UOSA client installer on sourceforge should be taking care of folder permissions so you can read/write to the actual razor directory instead, but that doesn't do anything for you at the moment.. just commenting.

gadafgadaf
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 7:19 am

Re: making my own razor macro through notepad

Post by gadafgadaf »

hmm i went into the folder options and gave myself permission, made a new macro in game and was able to see/edit it include my macro that i wanted that showed up in the folder but i cant get it to translate what i edited and copy pastad to show up in game. what do i do now? i named the in game macro test and edited test in the macro folder to paste on the macro i wanted then saved and loaded up the game through razor and test macro still shows up blank in game even if i right click and refresh macro list.

gadafgadaf
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 7:19 am

Re: making my own razor macro through notepad

Post by gadafgadaf »

some guy was talking about his macro that looked like, i just pasted the lower version when i modified the test macro. what is all that assistant.macros and numbers stuff and is that what im supposed to put in instead of the simple version?
!Loop
Assistant.Macros.IfAction|1|1|20
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1328|
Assistant.Macros.HotKeyAction|1059|
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:01.6000000
Assistant.Macros.DoubleClickTypeAction|4031|True
Assistant.Macros.WaitForGumpAction|0
Assistant.Macros.GumpResponseAction|36|0|0
Assistant.Macros.WaitForGumpAction|0
Assistant.Macros.GumpResponseAction|9|0|0
Assistant.Macros.WaitForGumpAction|0
Assistant.Macros.GumpResponseAction|0|0|0
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:00.4000000
Assistant.Macros.LiftTypeAction|8022|1
Assistant.Macros.PauseAction|00:00:00.6500000
Assistant.Macros.DropAction|0x40211B8E|(65535, 65535, 0)
Assistant.Macros.ElseAction
Assistant.Macros.UseSkillAction|46
Assistant.Macros.WaitForStatAction|1|1|40
but in razor it looked like ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
If ( Mana >= 20 )
Exec: Restock Agent
Exec: Target Self
Pause 1.50sec
Double Click (pem and ink (0FBF))
Wait for Gump (Any)
GumpResponse (Button 36)
Wait for Gump (Any)
GumpResponse (Button 9)
Wait for Gump (Any)
Close Gump
Paule .40sec
Lift Energy Bolt Scroll (1F56) - 1
Pause .65sec
Drop to <hex location>
Else
UseSkill Meditation
Wait for Mana >= 40
End If

User avatar
Batlin
wobble llama
wobble llama
Posts: 512
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 4:32 am
Location: Ultima Universe

Re: making my own razor macro through notepad

Post by Batlin »

You are better off by recording the macro, record the actions and then right click in the macro editing window and you use the Special Constructs popup menu to insert the things like If and EndIf.

Depending on what items the macro uses copying from another player may never work, unless you use Razor's Re-target functionally.
For example: from the macro you posted:

Code: Select all

Assistant.Macros.DropAction|0x40211B8E|(65535, 65535, 0)
The 0x40211B8E is describing a specific container in the world, it will never work for you unless you retarget so Razor can replace that ID with the correct one.
+ORC: If you give a man a crack he'll be hungry again tomorrow, but if you teach him how to crack, he'll never be hungry again.
chumbucket: I don't collect pixels.

Never trust the client. It's in the hands of the enemy : UO Demo internals @ JoinUO

gadafgadaf
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 7:19 am

Re: making my own razor macro through notepad

Post by gadafgadaf »

kk imma try record then.

SVrider
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Suffolk, VA

Re: making my own razor macro through notepad

Post by SVrider »

it's fairly easy to record that macro. if i could pull it off- pretty sure anyone could, this macro is great- but it works best if you adjust you meditation accordingly while you gain. i switched the wait about every 2 pts of med gain
RIDE IT LIKE YOU STOLE IT

Post Reply

Return to “New Player Help”