Help Stuck - era accurate?

For ideas on how to make Second Age a better shard. Can it get any better? Maybe.
Forum rules
Posts in this forum are expected to be constructive, realistic and civil. Inflamatory or off topic posts will be removed.
Sepulchrave

Help Stuck - era accurate?

Post by Sepulchrave »

I tried a search to see if this has been brought up before. Is the help-stuck option to teleport to a town accurate? I am thinking it isn't.

Oderus Urungus

Re: Help Stuck - era accurate?

Post by Oderus Urungus »

Yup always used it when I died in deciet
Only thing different that I think is it was random city?
Not sure on that part cant remember if you got to pick a city or not
But since the day I started playing it was always there

archaicsubrosa77
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!

Post by archaicsubrosa77 »

research the past 100 threads on this topic...
Derrick wrote:I wish it were possible that a mount could be whacked while you are riding it, but to the best of my knowedge it is not.

Hemperor
UOSA Subscriber!
UOSA Subscriber!

Post by Hemperor »

I don't think it was added in until UO:R and it was initially put in here because staff wasn't always around in the unlikely situation that someone actually got stuck. IMO remove in the same patch party and guild chat is removed :)

[22:26] <ian> why am i making 3750 empty kegs
[22:27] <ian> 1125000 for 3750 empty kegs
----------------------------------------
[10:44] <ian> a good cat is a dead cat

Sepulchrave

Post by Sepulchrave »

Like I said, I tried a basic search looking for the answer to this and couldn't come up with anything. If you can give me a link to an old thread I'd appreciate it. I played UO since the beta in '97 and I know the help-stuck option wasn't ALWAYS there. It was added because the craftier players were stranding others at stuck locations, resulting in a large volume of GM-pages (and was one more step on the way to trammel). I'll try to comb through the patch notes.

Sepulchrave