New recruit

Astinus

New recruit

Post by Astinus »

Hello, all. I am new to the shard. For some reason PMs are apparently disabled on new, still-moderated accounts, so this public thread was the easiest alternative. Schtolteheim, an old friend of mine, bugged me to join him on this shard, and also referred me to this guild as a good place to become established, as a player who is not solely focused on PvP. I would like to join up.

A little about me: I played from the end of the T2A-era for a couple of years, with the majority of my playing during UO:R. When Schtolteheim showed me this shard recently I knew I could not resist the nostalgia overload for too long. Something like 5-6 years ago we tried to restart on OSI on Atlantic but that didn't last long.

My main at the moment is a tamer/mage named Mazus (couldn't resist -- my main 8+ years ago was a tamer/mage). I'm only able to play a bit each day until after exams, and I've been slacking on gaining magery, but I've gotten my taming near the level to control a nightmare reasonably well (though I'll have to buy one). Yeah, probably not the best template to start out on, but I enjoy it. In the old days I was more of a PvM player (as I mentioned, the bulk of my playing wasn't until after UO:R), but once I get some money I would like to create alts that are more geared towards PvP. But that won't be until after exams, at least.

Pirul

Re: New recruit

Post by Pirul »

Welcome to UOSA, and more sdpecifically, welcome to C^V. Hope to see you IG soon.
<ian> 2 chicks making out are not gay

benny-

Post by benny- »

Hello Astinus!

If you've read up on us at all, or as I'm sure Schtolt has informed you, we're very much into pvm and we always take on new players (in fact, the only players we take on are new, heh)...thus, I'm sure you'll fit right in.

Eventually, I hope to get many of our members more experienced in pvp...so if you have hopes of learning more of it, we'd be glad to help you there too.