Looking for PVM Guild

Here you will find guilds to join and were you may recruit members to join your Roleplaying Guild.
Forum rules
This forum is strictly for post Guild Information, Recruitment and Contact Info. Do not post inflamatory remarks in other guilds threads.
The Cimmerian

Looking for PVM Guild

Post by The Cimmerian »

Greetings. I'm looking for a PvM guild to do dungeons crawls with. I'm not particularily interested in farming for gold or getting good items, just the challenge and the adventure. An RPing guild would be a plus, but not entirely necessary. I'm a pretty casual player and I usually just play early in the morning and late at night pacific time during the week. On Tuesdays thought I'm usually free the whole day. I have an archer and a bard, but I prefer playing on my archer. Solo gold farming is pretty boring to me, and although I think I might join a PvP guild eventually, I'm more interested in team PvM at the moment.

A little about myself. I started playing UO 1998 and quit sometime before in the Samurai expansion in 2004. I joined a Chaos guild in early 1999 and I had a lot a fun doing Chaos vs Order battles on my dexxer. I never had the stomach for outright PKing people, I felt like I was ruining someones day, but I loved the challenge of consensual PvP.

However I've never really done any team PvM. I've just done some solo farming or farming with a guildmate or two. The guild I'm looking for is one based around events and large group hunts.

dervin

Re: Looking for PVM Guild

Post by dervin »

I will agree with the post above me 100%. I am also looking for a PVM guild. I am an active player with experience.

Gray GoOse

Post by Gray GoOse »

I am kinda the same as the two above posters :)

I love the different aspects of pvm and pvp...for me i enjoy the random pvp of being attacked and having to defend myself and my guild mates