Horse Spawn :/

For ideas on how to make Second Age a better shard. Can it get any better? Maybe.
Forum rules
Posts in this forum are expected to be constructive, realistic and civil. Inflamatory or off topic posts will be removed.
Traise

Horse Spawn :/

Post by Traise »

Seriously... whats the deal with horses. It seems they dont spawn. Ive paged in game and have been assured that they do infact spawn. If so, you guys really need to take a look at the horse spawn. I am in no way a new player, but I am new to the shard and it is seriously p*ssing me off that I can not find a horse to tame.

As a new player how do you expect ppl to get a horse? beg others? (not gonna happen).... or are new players just sh*t out of luck. As it stands basically having no/very little horse spawn is a very bad way to attract new players.

Oh, and btw, I read your changes to ostards and ridable llamas and how they cant be brought to fel. I understand your need for t2a accuracy but its a poor change. I started playing here a year ago and it was very nice being able to get llamas and ostards. Now I come back and I cant even get a horse. This is all very fusterating.

Traise

Re: Horse Spawn :/

Post by Traise »

Ok so ive just recieved another response ingame from "Yoda". He writes..."They are out there, but there are several other players doing the same." He continued to to tell me that should check wiki for specific spawn areas. Truth be told I commend Yoda for his helpfullness with the situation. He definitely tried to give a useful response.

The problem is not with his response tho. He is obviously just working with what he has. No, the problem is with the system. Ok, so here is what we have... alot of ppl trying to tame horses. Aparently horses dont spawn in alot of places. So.... The amount of horses spawning should be increased. Ive tried to walk you all down a path of logical thinking. I hope it helps as the answer to this problem is clear.