PKs in Destard - Shallow Grave, Hendrix, and Hecklar

A place to pull up a stool, drink an ale, and share your sagas with fellow patrons. (Roleplay Forum - In Character Only)
Forum rules
This forum is strictly for in-game RP and storyline related info. For more general discussion, please post in General Discussion or Other, as appropriate.
BamBam
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!

PKs in Destard - Shallow Grave, Hendrix, and Hecklar

Post by BamBam »

I'm new to the server after not playing UO since 1998 after they bastardized the game. I LOVE this server so far and it takes me way back. I've been grinding my bard "Bob" in Destard mostly, and with that comes getting PKed pretty often, especially during peak hours. Well, today I was PKed by Shallow Grave, Hendrix, and Hecklar and I want to say that these guys are great. I don't mean they're awesome at combat because I'm not good enough yet to judge, but I mean, they're the ANTI-GRIEF type of PK and I love them for it. After killing me, they immediately rez me, heal me, leave my rune for me, drop recall reags, and cast invis (even though I can gm hide) and they're on their way. Very honorable and I just wanted to say it's much appreciated. The alternative is a very long run to town (or a run to the shrine in destard which can be dangerous). Thanks!

See, when some other PKs, can't remember names, kill me and say "fuck off n00b" that would probably make most people want to quit (personally, I don't let it get to me). I think attendance on the server is important. These guys are a good example.

Mikel123
UOSA Subscriber!
UOSA Subscriber!

Re: PKs in Destard - Shallow Grave, Hendrix, and Hecklar

Post by Mikel123 »