Killing on house porch

Report any bugs you discover on the server here
STTrife

Killing on house porch

Post by STTrife »

Hello, I'm new to UOSA, but I played UO before.

Today I was 'lured' by someone who is (I think) using a bug to kill new players and loot them without being flagged as murderer. He sayd he would give me stuff but I had to stand on his porch and then when the trade window was open he would attack me.
Then he pretended he didn't know what happened, but all my stuff was looted, and after I sayd I didn't believe him he killed me again.

So if he is really using a bug to kill players and 'getting away' with it, this seems like something illegal.

The player that did it was named 'Pox' and he got a house just beyond the graveyard in Brittain.

If possible I'd like to file a complaint about this player, but don't know where to do that...

iamreallysquall

Re: Killing on house porch

Post by iamreallysquall »

STTrife wrote:Hello, I'm new to UOSA, but I played UO before.

Today I was 'lured' by someone who is (I think) using a bug to kill new players and loot them without being flagged as murderer. He sayd he would give me stuff but I had to stand on his porch and then when the trade window was open he would attack me.
Then he pretended he didn't know what happened, but all my stuff was looted, and after I sayd I didn't believe him he killed me again.

So if he is really using a bug to kill players and 'getting away' with it, this seems like something illegal.

The player that did it was named 'Pox' and he got a house just beyond the graveyard in Brittain.

If possible I'd like to file a complaint about this player, but don't know where to do that...
you are flaged as a criminal (Grey) when you are in someones private house.
<mistercherry> i bet ide beat yer asss in scrabble
<Atraxi> as soon as i find the noobs i stole from
<Jamison> lelouche your taunts will be your downfall

Nergnog

Post by Nergnog »