A little reminder of why i love this game

Share stories and special moments with the community.
ildbjoernen
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!

A little reminder of why i love this game

Post by ildbjoernen »

Hello all,

A little story from when i was playing yesterday - man, i love this game.

I recently started playing UO again after several years. I have been playing for approx. a month, and I am starting to get the feel of the game again and i am slowly becomming more confident in pvping and such.

Ok, here goes:

I was farming Balron room yesterday, when i ended up in a fight with another blue player. We both wanted to farm, so he attacked me to scare me away. As i was loaded with gold N stuff, i recalled when he had me low on health - restocked regs, and came back to fight.

Our 2nd encounter enden differently. We fightet a short time and i almost killed him. Only some lame obstruction in the graphic preventet me from killing him, and enabled him to recall.

Our 3rd encounter he was farming a balron when i attacked him. I missed 3 hally hits, and he looted the Balron and loaded recall, while saying something along the line of: "Haha i just looted a magic helbard" "Fool you will never kill me" "Haha". I thought he was joking about the magic helbard so i dident bother much.