Welcome house for newcomers

Topics related to Second Age
Imp

Welcome house for newcomers

Post by Imp »

I just started playing on this shard last week, and so far i like it!

To help people start with their first characters, i placed a small house in Moonglow, few steps away from guardzone, near cotton fields.
Loom, spinning wheel, training dummy and dyeing tube to your services (thanks to Coffee for donating furniture :)
Some common newbie junk in non-secure chest inside, feel free to take (or put unwanted things) if you need it.
Vendor will be set up soon, to sell cheap but needful things (give me a clue, which ones).

A couple of recall runes will take you to Britain and Vesper Mini-Mall.
A book with few hints locked on the floor.

Enjoy!

How to get there: come to Moonglow and use the "leftmost" (most southern) teleporter in city square near bank.
Take few steps to southeast from destination teleporter - it is "The house of Hi".
Both NPC houses to west and east are in guardzones.

Mr.T

Re: Welcome house for newcomers

Post by Mr.T »

Good idea to do something like this.

Imp

Post by Imp »

Today house hit 100 visits. I hope you enjoy your stay :)

Added extra "common" chest, so you can sort newbie junk by "arms" and "tradeskills".

Working on vendor, yet only few silver weapons and scrolls.
Plan to turn it to a kind of flea market, where you can find almost everything, at a great discount.

If you happen to catch me at home (Hi) - you can get some service,
like arms lore, item id, scribing scrolls up to circle 6, poisoning weapons with greater poison,
and a free exceptional bow - whatever a newbie crafter alt can do for you.

I saw some newbies do not know how to process cotton/wool - you need to use it on spinning wheel and use thread/balls on loom.
As for me, every time i log on and check cotton fields to left and right i end up with 400-750 bandages
without using any skills in less than 2 minutes.

Imp

Post by Imp »