Daily Event Suggestion: British Army Bulk Orders

For ideas on how to make Second Age a better shard. Can it get any better? Maybe.
Forum rules
Posts in this forum are expected to be constructive, realistic and civil. Inflamatory or off topic posts will be removed.
Wise
UOSA Donor!!
UOSA Donor!!

Daily Event Suggestion: British Army Bulk Orders

Post by Wise »

I have been playing UOSA for about six months now and I have never been to a event, hell I have never even been to
the event area past those mysterious red gates, why? I am just not interested in them, I am
sure there are other players that feel the same way.. so here is my Shard event proposal!

The "story" or flavor would be that Lord British is in need of crafters from all around Britiania
to equip his army & citizens with the finest wares, armour & weapons!

This would be a daily event, maybe run two or 3 times a day depending on popularity etc.

Lord British would send a message to all the whole land (much like the CTF messages)

"Lord British has requested that its finest crafters craft his knights 25 *exeptional golden plate arms"

* this could be any amount of things, maybe 25 exeptional robes, and 25 exeptional leather gloves or a various of items from the
crafting trades (black smithing & Tailoring) (if we impliment exeptional furnature and other items carpentry & Tinkering items could be added too)

you would have to craft the items and drop the bag full of them them onto Lord British at his castle, if you were one of the first 5 players to bring him the items he requested you would be rewarded
with some sort of random item from a potential list (random unique hue'd cloth (not trammy just NPC mage colors) or a daily rare, or a 1 point trophie, or even just a stack of gold!) prizes would need to be expanded on :P

but thats the idea, comments and questions are always welcome!
Wise - [Guildmaster, $$$]- Owner of the $$$ Rune Tower & Trusted Merchant

SYNDICATE OF SUCCESSFUL SALESMEN